THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF THAMES CENTRE

BY-LAW NO. 11-2024

Being a By-law to appoint members to various committees, boards and other bodies for the 2022 – 2026 Term of Council

WHEREAS the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Thames Centre deems it desirable and expedient to appoint members to the committees and boards required for the affairs and representation of the Municipality of Thames Centre;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Thames Centre hereby **ENACTS AS FOLLOWS**:

- THAT the appointments to the various Boards and Committees shall be in accordance with Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming a part of this By-law;
- 2. **THAT** these appointments are for the period as duly indicated in the said Schedule "A", saving and excepting that the Council may alter these appointments at any time and that all members shall continue to hold office until re-appointed or replaced.
- 3. **THAT** By-law No. 103-2023 passed on the 30th day of October, 2023 be and is hereby repealed
- 4. **THAT** this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon the final passing thereof.

READ a **FIRST** and **SECOND** time this 12th day of February, 2024.

READ a **THIRD** time and **FINALLY PASSED** this 12th day of February, 2024.

SCHEDULE "A" TO BY-LAW NO. 11-2024

BOARD/COMMITTEE	NO. TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF APPOINTMENT	TERM OF OFFICE/ PERIOD ENDING
Thames Centre Senior Centre Advisory Committee (TCSCAC)	Community Representatives	Joan Kemp Gordon Lewis Agnes Bruyn Joanne Bugo Eileen Tupholme Ray Chowen Nancy Kell	11/14/2026
Thames Centre Sports Wall of Fame Advisory Committee (TCSWFC)	Five (includes two Members of Council)	Jim Maudsley Don Robinson Matt Arsenault	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Tom Heeman Chantel Crockett	
3. Thames Centre Special Events Advisory Committee (TCSEC)	Minimum of Three Community Representatives	Penny Wearne Al Marr Mike Murray Jennifer Kraft Nancy Abra Michelle Mundy Sean Baker Kaela Carter	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Chantel Crockett Danielle Lockie	
Accessibility & Inclusivity Advisory Committee (AIAC)	Minimum of Three Community Representatives	Michelle Coghlin Jesse Farquharson Shauna Rae	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Michelle Smibert Danielle Lockie	
5. Local School Advisory Committee (LSAC)	Minimum of Three Community Representatives	Nancy Delorey Kirk Hallman Gerry Armstrong Ken Empey Kristine Brown Sally Taylor	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Sharron McMillan Michelle Smibert	
6. Thorndale Dog Park Ad Hoc Committee (TDPAC)	Four Community Representatives	Kirk Hallman Logan Barnes Stephanie Williams Jeff Wischlinski	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representative	Michelle Smibert Tom Heeman	
7. FlightExec Centre Ad Hoc Expansion Committee (FCAEC)	Four Community Representatives	Al Marr Mike Murray Jill Smith Paul Hunter	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Sharron McMillan Danielle Lockie	
8. Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC)	Seven Community Representatives	Patti Kemp Ruth John Ken Empey Betsy McClure Jim Rule	11/14/2026
	Two Council Representatives	Tom Heeman Danielle Lockie	11/14/2026
9. Economic Development Advisory Committee	Nine Community Representatives	Jacob Baribeau Jeff Crosby Chris Green Chelsea Hicks-Webster James Iglesias Arden McClean Delia Reiche Glenn Thorel Helen Wilson	11/14/2026

Schedule "A" to By-law 11-2024 Page 2

	Two Council Representatives	Sharron McMillan Tom Heeman	
10. Police Services Board (PSB)	One Community Member	Jim Maudsley	04/01/2024
	Two Provincial Representatives	Nancie Irving	04/01/2024
	Two Council Representatives	Michelle Smibert Danielle Lockie	04/01/2024
OTHER BODIES	NO. TO BE APPOINTED	NAME OF APPOINTMENT	TERM OF OFFICE/ PERIOD ENDING
1. Livestock Inspectors	One (Minimum)	Cheryl McLachlan Ken Empey Karl Empey	11/14/2026
2. Committee of Adjustment		All Members of Council	11/14/2026
	Chair	Sharron McMillan	
		See By-law 3-2024 for staff appointments to Committee of Adjustment	
3. Kettle Creek Conservation Authority	One	Sharron McMillan	11/14/2026
Upper Thames River Conservation Authority	One (Joint appointment with Township of Lucan Biddulph)	Tom Heeman	11/14/2026