BY-LAW NO. 5-2025

Being a By-law to Constitute and Appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Thames Centre

WHEREAS the *Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P. 13, s, 44(1)* as amended, provides for the appointment of a Committee of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS Section 44(3) of the *Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990* requires that the members of the committee who are not members of the council shall hold office for the term of the council and that appointed them and the members of the committee who are members of the council shall be appointed annually;

AND WHEREAS the Municipal Council of the Municipality of Thames Centre deems it necessary to appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Municipality of Thames Centre **HEREBY ENACTS AS FOLLOWS**:

- 1. **THAT** the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Thames Centre is hereby constituted, and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the term of January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025:
 - a. Mayor Sharron McMillan to hold office as Chairperson and a Committee Member
 - b. Deputy Mayor Michelle Smibert to hold office as Vice-Chairperson and Committee Member
 - c. Councillor Thomas Heeman to hold office as a Committee Member
 - d. Councillor Danielle Lockie to hold office as a Committee Member
 - e. Councillor Chantel Crockett to hold office as a Committee Member
- 2. THAT the Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Thames Centre hereby appoints the Clerk to hold office as the Secretary/Treasurer until the Committee of Adjustment deems it fit to change, with the Deputy Clerk serving as the Assistant Secretary/Treasurer; and further that the Secretary/Treasurer be a non-voting member.
- 7. THAT this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon the enactment thereof.

READ a **FIRST** and **SECOND** time this 13th day of January, 2025.

READ a **THIRD** time and **FINALLY PASSED** this 13th day of January, 2025.

Mayor, S. McMillan

Clerk, J. Nethercott